Aside

It’s such a shame I’ve not been able to post this past week… I’ll warn you, I am preparing for NaNoWriMo, I’ve..I think one midterm to prepare for, and I’m doing a bit of personal research, so I probably won’t be able to post much before I do my first review on here. So excited for that, though!

SPEAKING of NaNoWrimo.. I’ve been preparing for it for a month this Halloween, but I had a sliiight episode the other day (the 18th) when I realised just how close it is! I was in Walmart, looking at books, when a man appeared at my side. After a few seconds, he asked me, “Do you ever wonder how many of these books started out as rough drafts in November?” Without a word, without a sound until I hit my knees, I collapsed in a mess of sobbing and wailing in realisation that, holy shit, it’s almost here! It’s closer now, you guys! The man, not an employee, raced off in what I can only assume was absolute terror of the lunatic curled in the fetal position. Before I had time to collect myself off the floor, another man, an employee this time, paused by the aisle. Turns out, this one was a man I’d helped at RSCC the other day. Oh, the places you run into people…

I just wonder if Walmart, among all other stores, get this sort of thing a lot around this time of year…

This is Catherine Knox, signing off.

Pre-NaNoWriMo Episode

Leave a Reply

